Skip to main content

Morton paper selected for Philosophers Annual

September 14, 2020

Jen Morton, whose paper, “Grit” (Ethics), co-written with Sarah Paul, was honored by The Philosopher’s Annual as one of the ten best for 2019. Congratulations, Jen!

Rebecca Walker featured in Endeavors

May 21, 2020

Prof. Rebecca Walker was recently featured in Endeavors! Please see here to read more about her research in navigating animal research ethics.

Spring 2020 Phi Beta Kappa Inductees

March 10, 2020

Congratulations to our newest philosophy major Phi Beta Kappa inductees, Andreamarie Efthymiou, Kethan Galloway, and Adila Islam! Please see here for more details. Each semester, Alpha of North Carolina Chapter of The Phi Beta Kappa Society initiates exceptional undergraduates. We warmly commend our … Read more

Philosophy graduate students featured as Global Grad Scholars

February 27, 2020

The Graduate School’s Diversity and Student Success Program has recently interviewed some of our Department’s graduate students as part of their Global Grad Scholars series. Please follow the links below to read more: Min Tang Francesco Nappo Aliosha Barranco Lopez … Read more

Geoff Sayre-McCord wins APA’s Philip L. Quinn Prize

December 16, 2019

It is our honor to inform you that the American Philosophical Association has awarded Geoff Sayre-McCord the Philip L. Quinn Prize for service to philosophy and philosophers. Congratulations, Geoff!