Philosophy Major wins Tolerance Means Dialogue series scholarship

It is our pleasure to share that Sarah Arney, an undergraduate philosophy major, has won a Tolerance Means Dialogue series scholarship!

The Tolerance Means Dialogue series consists of a group of law professors and students working to create constructive dialogue about issues that have been needlessly divisive. Each Dialogue features experts in the field who act as Dialogue Catalysts, joined by the two students who have won a Tolerance Means Dialogue series scholarship.

Sarah will participate in an upcoming Dialogue on Religion and Gay Rights: Do They Have to be at Odds?“, that will be led by Prof. Robin Fretwell Wilson (of University of Illinois College of Law) and Prof. William Eskridge (of Yale Law School).

Congratulations, Sarah, on this wonderful achievement!



2017-2018 Phi Sigma Tau Inductees

Congratulations to our newest philosophy major Phi Sigma Tau inductees, Alex Martin, Matthew Winget, Sarah Green, Ashton Hicks, Le Ho, Loc Ho, Grayson Holmes, Zhangsinong Liu, Nathaniel Putsis, Richard Wheeler, and Sarah Yaghoubi! Each year, the international philosophy honors society, Phi Sigma Tau, initiates stellar undergraduate students. Information on induction eligibility may be found here.