Skip to main content

The American Philosophical Association (APA) and the Philosophy Documentation Center (PDC) jointly sponsor the prize for excellence and innovation in philosophy programs. This prize recognizes philosophy departments, research centers, institutes, societies, publishers, or other organizations that risk undertaking new initiatives in philosophy, and do so with excellence and success. It honors the success of these programs so they may inspire and influence others to follow their lead.

The APA/PDC has selected the Philosophy Outreach Program, co-sponsored by the Department of Philosophy and the Parr Center for Ethics, as the winner of the 2014 prize for excellence and innovation in philosophy programs! The Outreach Program is coordinated by Dr. Steven Swartzer. For more information regarding the Outreach Program and its current initiatives visit:

To learn about the APA/PDC award visit:

Comments are closed.